Looking back on Immortalized. Repeatedly.

Hm… I am thinking about my review of the Disturbed album Immortalized. And now I am starting to realize the majority of songs I could give it a Very Okay review over might be somewhat smaller than I first thought when I was writing that review. The songs I should have given it points for are:

  1. Eye of the Storm
  2. Immortalized
  3. Vengeful One
  4. Open Your Eyes
  5. What You Waiting For
  6. Who
  7. Save Our Last Goodbye
  8. Never Wrong
  9. Taught You To Hate
  10. Tyrant
  11. Legion of Monsters
  12. Brave and Bold

I never really fully understood the songs I gave it points for. But, in conclusion, I can say I change Immortalized’s score to a 75. Perhaps their older albums will warrant scores in the 90’s range when I go to review those. In the mean time, I leave you with me repeating to myself a video game quote from Assassin’s Creed [2007] character Malik Al-Sayf:

“You cannot know anything. Only suspect. You must suspect to be wrong. To have overlooked something. Anticipate! How many times must I remind you of this?” [in this use of this quote ‘you’ is me referring to… me]. Thanks all,



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s